Our Leadership Team


Steve Bacich

Co Founder

CEO; Conceptus, Arbor Surgical, Aardvark Medical, CIO; CrossBay Medical and developer and inventor of numerous medtech products, Founder; Imagyn Medical raised ~$200M funding


Tim Willis

Executive Board Chairman & Founder

Founder & CEO EternaTear and TearScience –
Developed >50 ophthalmic products
Raised ~$400M funding


Kent Geer


Former Senior Partner, Ernst & Young, more than 30 years in the life science industry


Jim Mazzo

Board Member & Strategic Advisor

Advisor for Avellino Labs, Bain Capital, CVC Capital, and Zeiss, Former CEO AMO &  President  Carl Zeiss Surgical


Diethart Reichardt

Board Member

Over 40 years in Ophthalmology and Former Division President; Allergan


Matt Yurek

R&D Director & Founder

Founder & CEO, Solutions Matter
R&D medical device  leadership roles in Ouroboros, IVT, Scheidner

Clinical and medical advisors


Jorge Alio, M.D.

Dr. Alio is Professor & Chairman of Ophthalmology at University Miguel Hernandez de Elche, Alicante Spain, specializing in cataract, refractive and corneal surgery.


Alan Carlson, M.D.

Dr. Carlson, Duke University Vice Chair of Departmental Development & Professor and former Chairman of Ophthalmology specializing in cataract, refractive & corneal surgery.


Eric Donnenfeld, M.D

Dr. Donnenfeld, clinical professor of ophthalmology at New York University, and past president of the American Society of Cataract and Refractive surgery. Donnenfeld was named America’s Best Eye Doctor in 2021 by Newsweek.


Anja Liekfeld, M.D., PhD

Anja Liekfeld, MD, PhD is a Professor of Ophthalmology and Optometry, and Head of the Department of Opthalmology at Ernst von Bergmann Klinikum, Germany, founder, past president & board member of the association of female eye surgeons, and recognized specialist in cataract, corneal, and refractive surgery.


Parag Majmudar, M.D.

Dr. Majmudar is the President & Chief Medical Officer of Chicago Cornea Consultants, Ltd, specializing in cataract, corneal, and refractive surgery.


Thomas Neuhann, M.D.

Dr. Neuhann is a Professor of Ophthalmology and Medical Director of the Munich Laser Eye Center, Specialist in cataract and refractive surgery.


John Sheppard, M.D.

Dr. Sheppard is President of Virginia Eye Consultants; founder of ProVision-Network.com, Medical Director of the Lions Eye Bank of Eastern Virginia.


Kerry Solomon, M.D.

Dr. Solomon is an expert in cataract and refractive surgery and 2016 President of the ASCRS. One of the first to perform laser-assisted cataract surgery, implant multifocal and astigmatic correction lenses, and perform topography-guided LASIK.


Vance Thompson, M.D.

Vance Thompson, MD is a professor of Ophthalmology at the Stanford USD School of Medicine. He has served as the medical monitor lead or principal investigator in over 90 FDA monitored clinical trials studying laser and implant surgery.


Liliana Werner, M.D., PhD

Liliana Werner, MD, PhD is a Professor of Ophthalmology and Vision Sciences, and Co-Director of the Intermountain Ocular Research Center, at the John A. Moran Eye Center, University of Utah.